Skip to main content

Transfer Ownership

The owner of an organization has the authority to transfer ownership. Ownership can be transferred only to an organization member. Once transferred, your role will be changed to Member.

The owner of an organization has the authority to transfer ownership. Ownership can be transferred only to an organization member. Once transferred, your role will be changed to Member.

Additionally, the new owner must accept the transfer to complete the process.

Change organization owner

Go to Organization settings > Members > Edit > Transfer Ownership > Select member > Next > Type “CONFIRM”.


Note: You may be required to enter a verification code during the transfer process.

  • Send an invitation if the member is not added to the organization. Ensure the new owner is added as a member of the organization; the "Change Owner" button will become clickable once this step is completed.

  • Alternatively, if adding a team member is not possible, you can directly change the account email to the new owner's email.

FAQs

Q. Does Billing Follow the New Owner?

Yes, after transferring ownership, the plan and associated billing will continue under the new owner’s account.

Connect with our support team for quick assistance or reach out to us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?