Overview
Customers who have subscribed to receiving notifications on the branded tracking page or those who will receive the shipment notifications from you by default via AfterShip Tracking can unsubscribe from your email and SMS notifications anytime they want.
How to unsubscribe from notifications
1. Email notifications
Each email notification customer receives comes with an unsubscribe button at the bottom of the email that allow them to unsubscribe from notifications being sent through your AfterShip Tracking account. Just click the Unsubscribe link, and you will get a message saying that You've Been Unsubscribed.
If you have an AfterShip account but no active plan and wish to stop all notifications, you can delete your account. This will ensure that no further emails are sent to you.
2. SMS notifications
To unsubscribe from receiving SMS tracking notifications, customers have to reply with one of the messages.
Reply to message to unsubscribe: STOP, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, or QUIT
Reply to message to resubscribe: START or YES
